top of page

A Daily Schedule: The Simple Secret to a Special Summer.


I've partnered with The Joyful Life Magazine today to talk about managing summer as a SAHM.

THE JOYFUL LIFE is a quarterly lifestyle print publication for Christian women seeking the authentic joy found by inviting Jesus into our everyday lives.

As a busy mom of four, who works at home and sends her kids to public school, I find the beginning of summer to be both exciting and daunting. I want my children to have a summer that’s full of special memories, allowing them ample time to explore their creativity and to wake up each day ready to discover what adventures await them.

My desire to give the kids a fun and happy summer used to take root in the soil of spontaneity. I was of the mind that if we took random trips and unplanned outings on a whim, it would surely lead to adventure and fun. I convinced myself that if I woke up every day eager to surprise them with an outing or adventure, I’d be the ‘Poster Mom for Summer’! If only I could manage to grant them a magical answer to the daily question they posed, “What are we doing today?”

I wish I could say that technique worked for my family.

Want to read the rest of the story? Head over to The Joyful Life Magazine Blog.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page